Congratulations MGMT, your album leaked.

// The highly discussed follow up album to MGMT’s debut ‘Oracular Spectacular‘ has finally leaked onto the Internet. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for buying albums so that the artists can make their well-deserved money, blah blah, but I quite frankly just couldn’t wait any longer to hear what is sure to be one of the most talked about albums of 2010. Thanks to Triple J who like to be the first through the gate when it comes to new music so that other commercial radio stations don’t get their dibs (I’ll let you guess who that stab was about), ‘Congratulations‘ can be streamed on www.triplej.net.au in full.

After a few listens, I have come to the decision that the record doesn’t have the same quirky vibe as MGMT’s debut. Although there are definitely numerous stand out tracks which have the potential to receive commercial airplay, and dare I say it, become the new ‘Electric Feel‘ of 2010. If you aren’t the biggest MGMT fan, my advice would be to give it a few listens. Perhaps like me, you’ll be tapping your foot and drumming your fingers to the tunes initially dismissed on the first listen.

I am 110% addicted to Flash Delirium, which will be the first song released from ‘Congratulations‘.

Please listen. You will not regret it.

// Bearsie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment